Digital and Analog Storytelling

The entire history of human expression, slightly abridged

Allow me to introduce myself…

That's me, I'm books

That’s me, I’m books

I’ve been wanting to make a video made out of still shots with narration over top of the images for a while, and it was fun making it, going through my photostream and just picking out photos to use to introduce myself (none of the photos–including the one with the “Protagonist” t-shirt–were taken for the vid).

It was also a lot of fun messing around with fonts, which I’ve been starting to begin to think about obsessing over. I just bought Simon Garfield’s “Just My Type,” which I’ll going to spend some time with this week. Hopefully, I’ll also get around to reading my other new books (all related to DS), “All Your Base Are Belong to Us” and “Extra Lives.”

I know it’s a cliche that your voice never sounds the same when you hear it played back from a recording, but man, I didn’t recognize my voice for a second. Am I that nasal? On second thought, don’t answer that.

2 comments on “Allow me to introduce myself…

  1. samcp25
    January 21, 2013

    cool video, I really liked it- especially the sphinx

    • B Short
      January 21, 2013

      Hey, cheers. It’s from UPenn’s museum, which is a great university history museum.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 20, 2013 by in photo, video and tagged , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

