Digital and Analog Storytelling

The entire history of human expression, slightly abridged

“The Midnight Sun” minimalist poster

Midnight Sun

Here’s my minimalist poster for “The Midnight Sun.”

The snowflake is from “The Noun Project” but everything was drawn or written out.

The typeface is Helvetica and Elektron.

Act like you heard.

 

4 comments on ““The Midnight Sun” minimalist poster

  1. Jim Groom
    May 29, 2013

    This is gorgeous, I love the uneven split to represent the time allotted to each in the episode. Your stuff is so tight. I am a fan.

  2. iamTalkyTina
    May 30, 2013

    I like this because I watched this episode and it was hot and it was cold and you have a sun and you have a snow. The snow reminds me of my True Friend ol’HatchetJack because he is frozen in a snowbank and when we play RoShambo I can win with Spock because his frozen hands can only play Rock.

    But anyway, it was sad when all her paintings melted because it was so hot. But it was only hot in her head because she had a fever and it was not really sunny it was dark at the end.

    I think that they are all going to die. Too bad for them. They had stairs in this episode but no one tripped. So that was good.

    Well, bye!

    • B Short
      May 30, 2013

      Oh Talky Tina, I really wish that you wrote episode summaries for AT&T and/or Verizon.

      • iamTalkyTina
        May 30, 2013

        Maybe that could be a ds106 Writing Assignment? You would have to tell me what you would want me to say so that they would work for those things. You know, like maybe have little bits where it says, “I think that they are all going to die. Watch this week on AT&T for more action.” or “They had stairs that went all the way to the top of the Verizon.” But I don’t really know what you mean.

        But I put you on my Open Friends Index .

        Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2013 by in design, ds106 and tagged , , , , .
