Digital and Analog Storytelling

The entire history of human expression, slightly abridged

THE TRUTH.

So I had all kinds of thoughts about how I should break the news to you.

The news, the news you’ve all been waiting for, is the I–Brian Short–aka The Bagman–is, in fact, Talky Tina, the banner-awarding doll from H-E-double hockey sticks who has been terrorizing DS106zoners from before the semester began.

I had all kinds of ideas for what this post should contain. Maybe I should describe for you where I got the idea to pretend to be a possessed doll (after finding a doll’s head while on my daily constitutional in Miller Park, if you’re interested). Or maybe I should tell you about the research that I’d been doing in Harry Houdini and spiritualism, which sort of set the mood and tone of the project. There’s almost too much to tell, really.

But I think it’s best to just let you know now that I–Brian–aka The Bagman–is the one who has been pretending to be Talky Tina this whole time, that way you can relax for the last week of the term and enjoy yourself instead of looking over your shoulder every second.

Talking to you here, Ben Rimes.

5 comments on “THE TRUTH.

  1. GNA
    June 13, 2013

    No way dude.
    I don’t believe you.
    I really don’t.

    This is really terrible.

  2. Pingback: I AM @iamTalkyTina !!! | I am Talky Tina

  3. Christina Hendricks
    June 22, 2013

    I have created a video response to your so-called “love story,” here.

    I hope you don’t mind my remix…I figured not since you said yes to the last one. But let me know…I just used your exact footage and played with it a bit, and added new music.

  4. Christina Hendricks
    June 22, 2013

    Oops–wrong link. Here it is: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dg4LaYfrt2s

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2013 by in ds106, video and tagged , , .
