Digital and Analog Storytelling

The entire history of human expression, slightly abridged

August is the time to gif!!!!

Oh-Yeah

 

Okay, so I just barely got this one out. Better late than never, though, I suppose.

So, first I took the phrase “August is the best time to” and typed it into Google, then did a screenshot of every answer option screen I got up until “J,” which was weird enough that it needed a graphic to go along with it.

Surprisingly, Indian travel options came up twice, once with Goa and once with Jaipur, neither of which I knew of before this exercise.

This is of course part of the August gif-a-thon started by Talky Tina. I’ll dedicate this here gif to her! Also, I will dedicate the fact that I have no idea who Jonathan Rhys Meyers is to her. He is obviously a different being than Jonathan Rhys-Davies. Ahem.

2 comments on “August is the time to gif!!!!

  1. Christina Hendricks
    August 20, 2013

    OMG, the JRM pic is hilarious. I do know who he is…from watching a movie in the 90s called Velvet Goldmine, and then from his role as Henry VIII in The Tudors. But your image is definitely the best.

    • B Short
      August 20, 2013

      I totally saw Velvet Goldmine! I forgot he was in it. For some reason I thought he was the guy from that vampire show that married the little girl from The Piano after she grew up?

      That explanation probably says a lot.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2013 by in animated gifs, ds106 and tagged , , , , , .

Navigation

